RSS Feed

high time for chocolate

Posted on

petescully

SF Ghirardelli Square
Here’s another from San Francisco. After sketching the Balclutha , I stood on the corner of Beach and Larkin to sketch the sloping view up to Ghirardelli Square . You’ll know Ghirardelli as a famous chocolatier, and they do make really nice choccies. I even treated myself to a delicious hot fudge brownie sundae after this drawing, setting me back a cool $10 but ermagerd, it was good, so good. This place is on the U.S. National Register of Historic Places. I coloured this in later – I had stood there long enough, and there were plenty more things to draw. I also added a map into my sketchbook showing the locations of my sketches so far – there it is below. You will see a lot more of these maps from now on, as I have decided to paint little maps accompanying my pages. Let’s see how long that…

View original post 21 more words

Leave a Reply

Alec Nevala-Lee

Thoughts on art, creativity, and the writing life.

Lynette Noni

Embrace The Wonder

Nano Poblano

Official Home of the World's Least Official Blog-Everyday-November Challenge

toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

THE CREATIVE PALACE FOR ARTISTS AND AUTHOR RESOURCES

radical eyes for equity

Confronting "our rigid refusal to look at ourselves" (James Baldwin)

Anthony Wilson

'Disarmingly open...one of today’s most popular and essential online reads' The Poetry Trust

Claire Fuller

Writing and art

JamesRadcliffe.com

James Radcliffe, Musician. Music, Blog, Pictures, Live, News...

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Writing Is My Drink

slake your thirst; find your voice

Phenderson Djèlí Clark

The Musings of a Disgruntled Haradrim . . .

Support

WordPress.com Support

yadadarcyyada

Vague Meanderings of the Broke and Obscure

